Results 2024

Conference program

Semiconductor Physics and Technology

First place: Aleksander Maletskii
Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy of Planar Chemo-Electronic Energy Converters Based on YSZ Nanopowders

Second place: Kirill Kapoguzov
Energy-Efficient Resistive Switching in VO2 Mesostructure 

Third place: Dmitriy Bashkatov
Effect of AlN Interlayer Thickness on 2DEG Parameters in AlGaN/AlN/GaN HEMT Structures


Radio Engineering Systems and Telecommunications (Subsection 1)

First place: Aleksander Malyshev
Algorithms for Estimating the Consumer’s Coordinates in LNS With Signals Time Division 

Second place: Andrei Kolesnikov 
Four-Beam Phased Antenna Array Based on Multi-Element End-Fed Dipole-Like Radiator

Third place: Marsel Sergeenko
Gallium Arsenide Operational Amplifier Based on a “Folded” Cascode Containing No Current Mirrors


Radio Engineering Systems and Telecommunications (Subsection 2)

First place: Vladislav Stepanov
An Approach to Double-Balanced Mixer Synthesis Using Surrogate Modeling and Genetic Algorithm 

Second place: Vladislav Kostyuchenko 
The Design of the CIC-HB Digital Decimation Filter for the Sigma-Delta Modulator

Third place: Denis Iuzvik
Experimental Verification of the Algorithm for Positioning at a Required Point of Maximum Electric Field Strength


Generation and Application of Synchrotron Radiation

First place: Fedor Kazantsev
Pulsed Wire Field Measurements of the 128-Pole Superconductive Undulator

Second place: Vyacheslav Khalemenchuk
Jet Density Dynamics During Shock Impact on Metal Plate Joints

Third place: Denis Idashin
The Preliminary Results of the Pumping Speed Measurements of UHV Pump Based on the NEG for Hydrogen and its Isotopes


Optoelectronic Devices and Systems: Physics, Electronics, Application

First place: Valeriya Kukotenko
Experimental Study of Terahertz Surface Wave Field on Metallic and Composite Graphene Films 

Second place: Pavel Gunin
Laser Interferometric Angle Measuring Device

Third place: Abdelmeguid Abouellail ​ 
Pydic: 2D-DIC Code Accuracy Evaluation for Strain Field Measurements


Power Electronics

First place: Egor Polyntsev
Design and Optimization of 100 V GaN Multi-chip Power Micromodule Based on AlN DBC Substrate

Second place: Ilya Veretennikov
Analyzing R/X Stability Regions of Parallel Grid-Connected Inverters Using Hardware-in-the-Loop Approach

Third place: Sergey Evdokimov
High Voltage Converter Control System Communication and PWM Delays Analysis


Electrical Engineering

First place: Oleg Khamisov
Adaptive Primary Frequency Regulation with Multi-Scenario Prediction of System Dynamics

Second place: Sergey Mitrofanov
Development of Algorithms for Searching the Optimal Capacity and Composition of Generating Equipment of Hybrid Autonomous Power Supply Systems Based on Renewable Energy Sources

Third place: Vladislav Popovtsev
Multiobjective Optimization in the Problem of SVC Placement Using N-1 Approach and Population-Based Algorithms


Robotics, Mechatronics, and Automation

First place: Maxim Khatsayk
Library for Numerical Simulating Indirect Heating of Granular Materials by Induction Method

Second place: Rustam Farahov 
Development of a Method and System for Recycling Polystyrene Production Waste 

Third place: Ivan Grigorev
Method of Forming Paths for Uniform Surface Treatment for Objects of Complex Shape


Software Engineering and Cyber-Physical Systems

First place: Zlata Bystraia
Development of a Wireless Communication System for Automated Devices

Second place: Andrey Shcherbin
Towards the Impact of Pruning Criteria and Tuning Approach on Model Interpretability and Quality

Third place: Konstantin Basalay
JSON Web Tokens Lifecycle-Based Threat Classification


Biomedical Electronics and Engineering

First place: Ilia Poludkin
Comparison of the Architecture of Two Force Feedback Modules for Robotic Catheters

Second place: Valentin Karavaev
Development of the Device for Human Hearing Assessment

Third place: Evgenii Lopukhov
Error Evaluation of the Fitting Algorithm for Selected Vertebral Surfaces


Health Informatics and Digital Humanities

First place: Kseniya Zorina
Development of the EEG and Genetic Module for the ICBrainDB Experimental Database to Search for Depressive Disorder Markers

Second place: Ivan Pimenov
An Automatic Method for Standartizing Argumentative Annotations across Annotators

Third place: Minh Sao Khue Luu​
Harnessing Ensemble Machine Learning Models for Timely Diagnosis of Breast Cancer Metastasis: A Case Study on CatBoost, XGBoost, and LGBM